Thursday, August 20, 2009

Trying to make sense of Walmart’s pricing on Miley Cyrus The Time of Our Lives
Official track list and EP preview audio

1- Kicking and screaming.
2- Party in the USA.
3- When I look at you.
4- Time of our lives.
5- Talk is cheap
6- Obsessed
7- Before the storm (ft Jonas Brothers)

Call me a dinosaur. I was trying to figure a few things out. First, if Walmart has an exclusive with the Miley Cyrus EP The Time of Our Life, why is it available on iTunes? Will the entire seven songs be available on iTunes? Then, I was trying to figure out if the whole CD was 99 cents per song, why was Walmart selling it for $8? Then it dawned on me, everyone has changed their pricing. iTunes is getting $1.29 for Potty in the U.S.A. If they do that with the whole EP, it would be $9.03.

On the other hand, you know EVERY song will be on YouTube. So if you only buy the songs you like (Before the Storm off the Jonas Brothers Lines Vines and Trying Times – just saved $1.29 there) and it’s available on iTunes, you don’t need to fork over the full $8 to Walmart. So much for its “exclusive.”

1 comment:

  1. I say you should definitely go to walmart and get a hard copy. Though burning a CD after downloading is a good option. Don't rely on youtube! If there's a nuclear war, people might get miffed if you use whatever bandwith survives to watch/listen to music. Don't take that chance!